Bowler 2 Bowler Blog is Running!!!

My name is James Goulding, and I am an avid tournament and league bowler in Maine. I have 15+ years experience bowling, with ten 300’s and five 800’s to my credit, along with many other accomplishments. I am left handed.

I’ll be talking about the hot topics in the world of bowling, and give them a local flare, along with expert analysis and my own personal insight on a variety of bowling related topics.

I hope you all enjoy this blog, and feel free to contact me through the blog or e-mail. Again, I will be making my next entry right before the PBA telecast on ESPN of the Cheetah Championship in Cheektowaga, NY, airing at 1 PM EST.

This should be an exciting event with 3 lefties on the telecast on the men’s side (Parker Bohn III, Patrick Allen, and Mike Scroggins). The lone righty is Jack Jurek, who is a 1 time titlist on the PBA tour, but is a local favorite of the Buffalo area. It will be interesting to see how the oil transition affects the lefties, who are not used to as much traffic on their side, and if Jurek can take advantage if he can get by his first match being the lone righty. His shot should hold up better as the day goes on, due to him being the only bowler on that side. The women have Carolyn Dorin-Ballard taking on Stefanie Nation. It’s the classic veteran versus youth match up, and it should be a good one. I am looking forward to seeing how the youngster holds up as the pressure intensifies during the match.

I will post predictions and have more in depth analysis before the matches tomorrow. Take care everyone.

-James Goulding III

One response to “Bowler 2 Bowler Blog is Running!!!

  1. James that’s a great blog you just started. There’s not to many blogs out there for Bowling these days. If you need Bowling Trophies check out TwinTrophies.com they have Trophies as low as $3.99 for Bowling. Hope you have a great day and keep up the great work on the blog.

    http://www.TwinTrophies.com

Leave a Reply

